24 April 2014

Our Board

The Bar Standards Board is made up of 15 people, a combination of lay people and barristers. It has a lay majority.  The Board is assisted by three non-voting Special Advisers. 

Baroness Ruth Deech QC (Hon)
Ms Patricia Robertson QC

Barrister Members:
Ms Sarah Clarke
Ms Justine Davidge
Mr Simon Lofthouse QC
Mr Sam Stein QC
Lay Members:
Ms Rolande Anderson
Mr Rob Behrens
Dr Malcolm Cohen JP
Mr Tim Robinson
Professor Andrew Sanders
Mr Richard Thompson
Dr Anne Wright

Special Advisers:
Ms Sarah Brown
Mr Matthew Nicklin QC
Ms Emily Windsor