Baroness Tessa Blackstone
Chair & Lay Member

Member of the House of Lords

Chair, Trustees of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Chair, Orbit Group (housing association)

Chair, Trustees of the Asthma UK & British Lung Foundation Partnership

Andrew Mitchell QC
Vice Chair

Self-employed barrister at Fountain Court Chambers

Member of Middle Temple

Member of the Commercial Bar Association

Member of the London Common Law and Commercial Bar Association

Member of the PCC of the BSB from 2010 until December 2014

Married to a barrister in civil law chambers

Alison Allden OBE
Lay Member

Non-exec Board member Regent's University London Ltd

Non-exec Board member Study Group UK

External Member of the Information Services Committee Cambridge University

Trustee of The Gloucestershire County History Trust

Senior Advisor with Wells Advisory UK, a higher education consultancy


Steven Haines
Lay Member

Friends Of Manor House School

Vice-Captain Effingham Golf Club (Company Director from 1/1/22)

CEO and Company Director of Lightspeed Fibre Holdings Ltd

Company Director of Lightspeed Broadband Ltd

Company Director of Lightspeed Networks Ltd

Company Director of Lightspeed Services Ltd

Non- executive on a new start up Mathmatico (online learning business)

Independent Advisor to AtmosClear Investments SA

Director Parkwood Partners 

Elizabeth Prochaska
Barrister Member

Chair, Public Law Project

Chair, Birthrights, NGO campaigning on maternity care

Irena Sabic
Barrister Member

Member of Garden Court Chambers

Trustee and Board member of Trauma Treatment International


Adam Solomon QC
Barrister Member

Director and Trustee of Law for All (charity)

Kathryn Stone OBE
Lay Member

Advisor to an EU Peace Programme

Independent adjudicator for the Rail Ombudsman

Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards (wef 1 Jan 18)

Professor Leslie Thomas QC
Barrister Member

Member of the INQUEST lawyers (a national pool of lawyers who are willing and able to provide preparation and legal representation for bereaved families)

Member of the Standards Committee for the LB of Lewisham

Council Member of the JUSTICE organisation

Attorney in Antigua and Barbuda (JC Solutions)

Stephen Thornton CBE
Lay Member

Executive Director of the Multi-Operator Self Exclusion Scheme for Betting Shops (MOSES)

Chair, Cambridge City Food Bank

Volunteer Generalist Adviser at Cambridge and District Citizens Advice Bureau

Elder of Downing Place United Reformed Church, Cambridge